Sources of Vegetarian B12

Vitamin B12, also known as cobalamin, is an essential nutrient. This vitamin is water-soluble and is stored in the liver in the human body. Vitamin B12 is usually involved in the metabolism of almost every cell in the body, and affects DNA synthesis and regulation, fatty acid synthesis and energy production. Since the human body cannot synthesize vitamin B12, fish and meat foods are the main sources of this vitamin. The recommended daily intake is 2-3 micrograms.

B12 deficiency is a common disease all over the world. There are many factors that can cause this disease. People over the age of 50 who suffer from vitamin B12 malabsorption are caused by chronic and stable parietal cell loss due to aging. People who consume low amounts of vitamins in their diets, such as vegetarians and vegans, also tend to be deficient in vitamin B12. Lack of vitamin B12 is closely related to neurological and cognitive dysfunction, and severe deficiency can lead to pernicious anemia. Although vitamin B12 deficiency is widespread, most of the illnesses are asymptomatic. Therefore, the diagnosis of B12 deficiency can only rely entirely on biomarkers. So far, there is no direct way to diagnose B12 deficiency. Symptoms of B12 deficiency include: pernicious anemia (dizziness, headache, heartbeat, numbness of hands and feet), neurological disorders (shoulder pain, low back pain, neuralgia), loss of appetite, and indigestion.

Vitamin B12 has active and inactive types. B12 usually derived from meat, milk, eggs and fish foods are all active and physiologically functional B12 vitamins. Studies have shown that Japan Sun Chlorella contains active B12 vitamins with physiological functions. Each 30 tablets (6 grams) of Sun Chlorella contains approximately 14 micrograms of B12 vitamins, which is enough to provide the daily intake of human body. In addition, Chlorella contains the highest chlorophyll content among all the green plants on the earth. Vitamin B12 and folic acid are the main elements for the production of red blood cells. For this reason, Japan Sun Chlorella can effectively improve pernicious anemia caused by the lack of B12 vitamins.

User voice

My family are vegetarians, and I am often afraid that my children do not eat meat, lack of iron, and lack B12, so I look for natural food everywhere. My friend told me that chlorella is rich in nutrients, so I started to eat it. (Japan Sun Chlorella), there is no fishy smell of other brands, and children can accept it. Since I am a vegetarian and I have two children, I often feel that I am not physically strong and dizzy. After eating, it has improved a lot.

My husband is busy at work and lacks of sleep. He slept for a whole day during the holiday and still can't recover. After eating chlorella, his physical strength is much better and he will not be so tired after socializing. He used to go to the dermatology department to rub steroid drugs, but now he doesn't need it. He felt that Chlorella did improve his physical strength a lot.

Me too. I take Sun Chlorella before going to bed. When I wake up the next day, I feel much better and more energy to take care of my children. Generally, vegetarians do not have enough protein sources. They can only rely on beans to supplement protein, but it is boring to eat beans every day. Therefore, I eat chlorella to supplement protein. After eating it, I think it’s very helpful for physical strength. For vegetarians, chlorella does provide more comprehensive nutrition. (Mrs Lee)

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

素食者B12的來源

維生素 B12 又稱鈷胺素,是一個必要的營養素。此維生素是水溶性的,並儲存於人體內的肝臟中。維生素 B12 通常涉及身體的幾乎每一個細胞的新陳代謝,並影響 DNA 的合成和調控以及脂肪酸合成和能源生產。由於人體無法合成維生素B12, 魚類、肉類食品是該維生素的主要來源。每日建議攝取量是2-3微克。

B12 缺乏症是全世界很普遍的病,有很多因素可以引起這個病症。患上維生素 B12 吸收障礙的五十歲以上人士,是因老化所引起的慢性、穩定的壁細胞流失。在飲食中攝取維生素量低的人,像是素食者和嚴格素食者,也往往會缺乏維生素B12。缺乏維生素 B12 與神經和認知功能障礙有緊密關係,嚴重的缺乏可導致惡性貧血。雖然維生素 B12 缺乏症很普及,但是大部分的病情是無症狀的。因此診斷 B12 缺乏症只能完全依靠生物標記物。目前為止,還沒有直接診斷 B12 缺乏症的方式。缺乏 B12 的症狀包括:惡性貧血 (頭昏、頭疼、心跳、手腳發麻),神經疾患 (肩痛、腰痛、神經痛) 及食慾不振,消化不良等。

維生素 B12 分別有活性型與非活性型,通常來自於肉類、 奶、蛋和魚類食物的 B12 都是活性、有生理功能的 B12 維生素。經研究顯示,升康力小球藻含活性帶生理功能的 B12 維生素, 每 30 粒(6 克)升康力小球藻含大約 14 微克B12維生素,足夠提供人體每天所需攝取量。另外, 小球藻是地球上含葉綠素最高的植物,而 B12 維生素及葉酸正是製造紅血球的主要原素。 固此,升康力小球藻能有效地改善因缺乏 B12 維生素而引致的惡性貧血症。

用家心聲

我們家吃素食,常常怕孩子沒有吃肉,鐵質不夠,缺乏B12等,我就到處找天然食物。朋友告訴我說小球藻營養豐富,所以開始吃。(日本升康力),沒有其它品牌的那種腥味,小孩子也能接受,因為我自己吃素,又帶兩個孩子,常常覺得體力不夠,頭暈,吃了後改善多了。


先生工作繁忙,睡眠不足,假日睡一整天,還是恢復不過來。吃小球藻後,體力好多了,應酬完也不會那麼累。以前常常看皮膚科,擦類固朜的藥,現在不需要了。他覺得小球藻的確改善了他的體力很多。


我也是,睡前吃了小球藻,第二天起來後,帶小孩會體力好很多。一般素食者蛋白質來源不夠,只能靠豆類補充蛋白質,但不能每天都吃豆類,所以我吃小球藻,以補充蛋白質,吃了後覺得對體力很有幫助,對素食者來說,可以讓營養更全面。(李太)

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.