Chlorella-a natural way to improve blood sugar problems

Both insulin-dependent and non-insulin-dependent blood sugar problems are chronic diseases that affect millions of people worldwide. Blood sugar problems are characterized by high blood sugar, dyslipidemia, high blood pressure, and atherosclerosis. Without treatment, patients with blood sugar problems are at a high risk of cardiovascular disease, especially stroke and heart failure. Most patients with non-insulin-dependent blood sugar problems can usually control their hyperglycemia symptoms through good diet management, exercise, and medications (oral hypoglycemic drugs). Unfortunately, drug treatment for patients with blood sugar problems means that they will rely on drugs that may cause side effects for life, and these drugs cannot completely control the hyperglycemia in some patients. Therefore, patients are very interested in non-pharmacological interventions that can more effectively control blood sugar and reduce or even eliminate the use of drugs.


In a recent study, researchers found in animal experiments on white mice that chlorella has a regulating effect on blood sugar concentration and is expected to help patients in controlling blood sugar. A bigger breakthrough is that the research team used high-fat diet and high-concentration fructose water to feed the rats for 2 months. The rats, which are similar to the type 2 blood sugar problem caused by obesity and have insulin resistance, were fed chlorella with a gastric tube. After chlorella, there is a significant difference in blood glucose concentration between rats that eat chlorella and the rats that are not fed. According to the current research results, chlorella seems to have a specific helping effect on type 2 diabetes. For more and more modern people suffering from blood sugar problems, it may be an alternative to drugs.

Chlorella has four major functions for human health, including purifying the blood, repairing broken cells, removing toxins from the body, supplementing balanced nutrition, and balancing the body's acidity and alkalinity. Although it is a single-celled plant, it has a very high content of amino acids, which is the same quality as the 60 trillion cells of the human body, and is very similar in volume and shape to red blood cells, so it is called green red blood cells.

In patients with blood sugar problems, the pancreatic β-cells cannot secrete insulin, or they secrete too little insulin, or organs in the body (such as liver, muscle, etc.) resist the function of insulin, and insulin cannot function normally in the target organ. The metabolism of sugar cannot proceed normally, and the human body cannot get the heat energy it needs. In this case, the human body only has to convert the fat and protein stored in the body into energy to supply the body's needs. But the conversion of fat and protein into energy can only proceed smoothly with the help of potassium.  Thus, potassium is consumed in large quantities. Since the human body's potassium content is limited, the result is a large amount of potassium deficiency in the human body. This causes a variety of complications, such as causing renal glomerulus rupture, causing kidney disease, poor renal filtration, causing high blood pressure and increasing heart burden, causing circulatory system diseases. More seriously is that, potassium deficiency prevents fat and protein from being converted into energy, and the human body cannot get enough heat energy to maintain body temperature, and drops unconsciously, causing coma and even life-threatening.


The reasons why Chlorella can improve blood sugar problems:

1. Supplement potassium and transform the susceptible acidic body into a weakly alkaline body. Chlorella is rich in active potassium. 100g of chlorella contains about 1200mg of active potassium, which can be quickly absorbed by the body to make up for the potassium needs of patients with blood sugar problems.

2. Chlorella contains extremely precious growth factors, which can repair and activate pancreatic endocrine β cells. Restore its function, regulate normal insulin secretion, lower blood sugar, and to adjust and balance blood sugar level automatically;

3. Improve metabolic dysfunction. Due to the glucose metabolism disorder of patients with blood sugar problems, the decomposition of protein and fat is increased, as well as low potassium, etc. Chlorella can fully supplement protein, fat, carbohydrates, minerals, vitamins and other nutrients, improving the energy compensation consumption of human cells . Secondly, cellulose can delay the absorption of glucose, reduce the functional burden of the pancreas, and regulate the patient's blood sugar level.

4. Prevention of complications in patients with blood sugar problems. CGF (cell growth factor), unsaturated fatty acids and cellulose in Chlorella can promote lipid metabolism, prevent low-density lipoprotein oxidation, increase high-density lipoprotein content, and remove lipids and complex carbohydrates deposited on blood vessel walls, lowering lipids and blood pressure; protecting and repairing vascular endothelial cells, increasing the elasticity of blood vessel walls, promoting blood circulation, preventing atherosclerosis; removing free radicals and promoting metabolism. It can prevent: foot problems caused by blood sugar problems, three-hypers, and blood sugar problems leading to retinal discomfort. In Japan, there were many patients with blood sugar problems have been cured by taking chlorella.

Researchers such as Mr. Mizoguchi were the first to study how taking Sun Chlorella® chlorella tablets can help control blood sugar. They tested the serum components of 34 subjects and used DNA microarray analysis to measure gene expression in white blood cells. Among the 34 subjects, half of the subjects had typical symptoms of metabolic syndrome (high body fat ratio, high blood sugar and cholesterol), while the other half had no symptoms. Symptomatic subjects after taking Sun Chlorella® chlorella tablets (take 40 tablets-8.5 g daily for 3 months), the body fat ratio, serum cholesterol and fasting blood sugar decreased. Gene expression analysis also identified the activation of genes involved in fat metabolism and insulin signaling pathways. The reason why taking chlorella can reduce serum blood sugar is because the variation of gene expression involves the active blood glucose transport before, during and after taking chlorella. This is confirmed by the physiological and genetic evidence from several clinical trials. These reports all show that taking chlorella can up-regulate the expression of insulin receptors in the cells, leading to lower blood sugar.

In a recent study, Professor Itakura and his research team conducted a randomized, placebo clinical trial in preliminary patients to test the effect of taking chlorella on genes related to blood sugar problems. Sixty male subjects (40-54 years old) with glycated hemoglobin over 5.6% and less than 6.1% were randomly assigned to two groups: the chlorella group (30) taking 8 grams of chlorella per day and the control group ( 30 persons) took 8 grams of placebo daily for 12 consecutive weeks. At the beginning of the study and 12 weeks after taking nutritional supplements, blood tests and mRNA samples were collected, and the gene expression of the two groups were compared. Although there was no significant difference in glycated hemoglobin and blood glucose levels between the two groups, the serum plasminogen activator inhibitor-1 (PAI-1) of the chlorella group was significantly lower. There is a significant difference in the expression levels of 252 genes between the two groups, of which 6 genes are associated with the progression of blood sugar problems. Especially the resistin genes that can induce insulin resistance are more different. Changes in resistin gene expression are related to changes in serum glycosylated hemoglobin, tumor necrosis factor and interleukin. Therefore, it has been suggested that the inhibition of resistin gene expression is related to the progress of blood glucose metabolism and inflammation. The research concluded that taking Sun Chlorella can inhibit the expression of resistin gene to prevent blood sugar problems.

The treatment of blood sugar problems is aimed at reducing the risk of cardiovascular disease in patients. The general public now believes that following some good eating habits can reduce abnormally high blood sugar levels in patients with blood sugar problems. In addition, there are many other conclusive evidences that daily intake of Sun Chlorella® chlorella tablets containing protein, CGF, amino acids, vitamins and minerals can stimulate the expression of genes related to the insulin message transmission pathway and inhibit it. Genes that cause insulin resistance are expressed to help lower blood sugar.

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

小球藻-改善血糖問題的天然方法

胰島素依賴型及非胰島素依賴型血糖問題都是影響全世界數百萬人的慢性疾病。血糖問題的特徵為高血糖 、血脂異常、 高血壓、和動脈粥樣硬化。若不治療,血糖問題患者罹患心血管疾病尤其是中風和心力衰竭的風險極高。大多數非胰島素依賴型血糖問題患者通常能從良好的飲食管理、運動及藥物(口服降血糖藥物) 來控制其高血糖症狀。不幸的,藥物治療對於血糖問題患者意味著終生依賴於有可能導致副作用的藥物,再加上這些藥物並不能完全控制某些患者的血糖過高狀況。因此,患者對於能夠更有效地控制血糖以及能減少,甚至排除服用藥物的非藥物干預有極大的興趣。


在一项近期的研究中,研究人員在白鼠的動物實驗中發現,小球藻對血糖濃度具有調節作用,期望可幫助血糖問題病人控制血糖。更大的突破是,研究團隊利用高脂肪飼料和高濃度果糖水餵食白鼠 2 個月後,對這些因肥胖所引起類似第 2 型血糖問題特徵並出現抗胰島素現象的白鼠,以胃管餵食小球藻後,有食用小球藻的白鼠,其血糖濃度與沒有餵食的白鼠有顯著性的差異。依據目前的研究結果來看,小球藻對第 2 類型的糖尿病,似乎有特定的幫忙作用,這對愈來愈多罹患血糖問題的現代人來說,也許是藥物之外的另一個選項。
小球藻對人體健康有 4 大功能,包括淨化血液、修補破損細胞、去除體內毒素、補充均衡營養、平衡人體酸鹼性。雖然是單細胞植物,卻有極高含量的氨基酸,跟人體的 60 兆細胞是同質,跟紅血球的體積形狀非常相近,因此被稱為綠色的紅血球。


血糖問題患者體內胰臟 β-細胞不能分泌胰島素 ,或分泌的胰島素過少。或身體內的器官(如肝臟、肌肉等)對胰島素的功能產生抗拒,胰島素不能在目標器官正常運作。糖的代謝無法正常進行,人體也就無法得到所需的熱能。在這種情況下,人體就只有將體內貯存的脂肪和蛋白質轉化為能量,供給人體所需。但脂肪和蛋白質轉化為能量,必須在鉀的幫助下才能順利進行,因而鉀被大量消耗。由於人體含鉀量是有限的,結果導致人體大量缺鉀,而引起多種並發症。如引起腎小球破裂造成腎臟疾病,腎過濾不良引起高血壓和心臟負擔加重,造成循環系統疾病;更為嚴重的是缺鉀,會使脂肪和蛋白質無法轉化為能量,人體得不到足夠的熱能來維持體溫,不知不覺中體溫下降,造成昏迷甚至危及生命。


小球藻可改善血糖問題原理:
1、補充鉀元素,並將易患病的酸性體質轉變為弱鹼性體質。小球藻中含有豐富的活性鉀元素,100g小球藻中約含有1200mg 活性鉀,能迅速被人體吸收,彌補血糖問題病患者對鉀的需要。


2、小球藻含極珍貴成長因子,可修復及激活胰腺內分泌β細胞。使其功能恢復,調節正常胰島素分泌,降低血糖,使血糖水平自動調節平衡;


3、改善代謝功能紊亂。由於血糖問題患者的糖代謝障礙,導致蛋白質和脂肪的分解增多,還有低鉀等,小球藻可以全面補充蛋白質、脂肪、碳水化合物、礦物質、維生素等營養素,改善人體細胞的能量代償消耗。其次纖維素能延遲葡萄糖的吸收,減輕胰腺的功能負擔,調節患者血糖水平。


4、防治血糖問題患者並發症。小球藻中的CGF(細胞生長因子)、不飽和脂肪酸和纖維素等,能促進脂質代謝,防止低密度脂蛋白氧化,提升高密度脂蛋白含量,清除血管壁上沉積的脂質和復合醣類,降脂、降壓;保護和修復血管內皮細胞,增加血管壁彈性,促進血液循環,防止動脈粥樣硬化;清除自由基,促進新陳代謝。能防治:血糖問題引至的足患、三高、血糖問題引至視網膜不適。在日本,血糖問題患者服用小球藻治癒的事例舉不勝舉。

溝口先生等研究者最早研究服用升康力®小球藻片如何幫助控制血糖。他們檢驗了34位受試者的血清成分並使用DNA微陣列分析法來測驗白血球中的基因表達。這34位受試中,其中一半的受試者出現代謝症候群的典型症狀(身體脂肪比例、血糖及膽固醇偏高),而另一半毫無症狀。有症狀的受試者在服用升康力®小球藻片之後(連續3個月每日服用40片-8.5公克),身體脂肪比例、血清膽固醇及空腹血糖降低。基因表達分析還鑑定了與脂肪代謝和胰島素訊息傳遞路徑有關聯的基因活化。服用小球藻之所以可以減低血清血糖是因為基因表達的變異涉及到服用小球藻之前,正在及之後的血糖主動運輸。這是被數份臨床試驗的生理及基因方面的證據所證實的。這些報告都顯示服用小球藻能增量調節胰島素受體在細胞內的表達所以導致血糖降低。

在一項近期的研究中,板倉教授與其研究團隊在初步糖尿病患者中進行了隨機、安慰劑的臨床試驗以檢驗服用小球藻對與血糖問題有關的基因之作用。 60位糖化血色素超過5.6%,低於6.1%的男性受試者(40-54歲)被隨機分配為2組:小球藻組(30名)每日服用8克小球藻以及對照組(30名)每日服用8克安慰劑,各自連續服用12週。在研究一開始及服用營養補充品12週後驗血和採集mRNA樣本,並比較這兩組的基因表達。雖然兩組的糖化血色素及血糖水平並沒有顯著的差別,但是小球藻組的血清纖溶酶原激活物抑製劑-1(PAI-1顯著的偏低。兩組的252個基因的表達水平有顯著的差別,其中6個基因與血糖問題的進展有關聯。尤其是能誘導胰島素抗力的抵抗素基因更有很大的差異。抵抗素基因表達的變化與血清糖化血色素、腫瘤壞死因子及白細胞介素的變化有關聯。因此有人提議抑制抵抗素基因的表達與血糖代謝的進步及炎症有關係。研究結論是服用升康力小球藻可以抑制抵抗素基因的表達以預防血糖問題。

血糖問題的治療是針對降低患者的心血管疾病風險。如今大眾相信遵守一些良好的飲食習慣可以降低血糖問題患者的異常高血糖水平。除此之外,還有很多其他確鑿的證據證明每日服用含有蛋白質、CGF、氨基酸、維生素及礦物質的升康力®小球藻能透過刺激胰島素訊息傳遞路徑有關聯的基因表達以及抑制可以導致胰島素抗力的基因表達以幫助降低血糖。

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.