Chlorella helps children grow

In 1966, Japan completed the Chlorella Growth Factor (CGF) human development experiment targeting 1347 school children, and announced that Chlorella as a whole food would help children grow and develop. In the experiment, 676 children in the first, third, and fifth grades were given 30 milligrams (mg) of chlorella daily for 100 days. In addition, 671 children were selected as the control group without chlorella. As a result, height, weight, chest circumference, arm circumference, grip strength, and physical muscle strength have increased to varying degrees; the results of all grades are better than those of students who did not take chlorella. This experiment strongly illustrates the auxiliary role of chlorella in the development and growth of children.

Chlorella is a superfood for complete nutritional supplements. It is rich in protein, 18 kinds of amino acids, fiber, beta carotene, vitamins C, E, K and all B vitamins. The minerals in chlorella include calcium, iron, Phosphorus, potassium, magnesium, and trace amounts of manganese and zinc also include folate, lutein, etc., which are essential for women. The chlorophyll content is the highest among green plants in the world. Its carotene is 100 times that of ordinary plants. Carotene can be converted into vitamin A in the body. The liver is the main place to store vitamin A. The amount of vitamin A that the liver can store in childhood is very low, which can be as low as one-tenth of that of adults. The requirement of vitamin A is directly proportional to growth. There is evidence that infants and young children are the age group prone to deficiencies. Vitamin A, like most vitamins, cannot be synthesized in the human body and must be obtained from food. Therefore, it is necessary for children to eat foods rich in vitamin A or carotene frequently. Chlorella is very suitable as an additive of children's food to provide high-quality carotene.

Carotene can promote the growth and bone development of young children, and its mechanism may be to promote protein biosynthesis and bone cell differentiation. When vitamin A is deficient, the bone becomes thicker, the bone cavity becomes smaller, and the excessive proliferation and thickening of the skull will interfere with other cranial nerves and the thickening of the spine. Making the nerve foramen of the spine smaller, thereby compressing the spinal nerves. Therefore, vitamin A or carotene is very helpful for children's rapidly growing bones. Vitamin A deficiency is more common in children aged 2-5. Although it can occur in both adults and children, it is actually difficult to create a deficiency model in adult animals. Children with malnutrition are sometimes difficult to find its deficiency because of slow growth. The demand for vitamin A will be relatively reduced. In this case, it is very necessary to give complete nutrient food. Chlorella is a whole food with complete nutrients.


Iron is not only the raw material for the synthesis of hemoglobin, but also an indispensable ingredient for many biochemical metabolism and cytochromes. Iron participates in cell respiration oxidative phosphorylation (more than half of the enzymes participating in the tricarboxylic acid cycle are iron-containing enzymes and iron-dependent enzymes), porphyrin metabolism, collagen synthesis, nucleic acid, amino acid metabolism and mitosis. Therefore, iron deficiency affects children’s health. In addition to iron deficiency anemia, it also damages the following organ functions:

1. Effects on the nervous system: The brain is extremely sensitive to iron deficiency, which can lead to low IQ, lack of interest in the surrounding things, poor reaction, irritability, and inattention and hyperactivity of school children in class. These symptoms can appear in the stage of iron deficiency with features of anemia. Some research data indicate that it is related to the decrease in the activity of iron-containing monoamine oxidase due to iron deficiency, and it is significantly improved after iron treatment.

2. Effects on muscle function, skin and mucous membranes: Experiments have shown that the a-glycerol phosphorylase (iron-containing enzyme) abnormality in the mitochondria of skeletal muscle cells is the main reason for the decline of muscle function. Children show decreased endurance and fatigue. Isotopes confirm that iron is related to the renewal of epithelial cells. When iron is deficient, nails become brittle, easy to crack, longitudinally wrinkled, thinned, flat, or spoon-shaped reverse nails. In addition, glossitis, angular cheilitis, and lower pharynx may occur chronic inflammation of the epithelium and its loose connective tissue at the junction with the esophagus causes difficulty during swallowing.

3. Impact on the digestive system: changes in gastric mucosal atrophy, decreased amylase, trypsin, lipase, and decreased gastric acid secretion, causing decreased appetite in children, and pica due to abnormal taste. The decrease of secretory IgA reduces the barrier function of the digestive tract, and children are susceptible to digestive tract infections.

4. Impact on disease resistance: It is known that the lobulated nucleus granulocytes (PMN) breathe during the phagocytic activity, and burst out to produce a series of reactive oxygen species, which have the function of killing pathogens. Studies have shown that the reactive oxygen species are reduced when the PMN respiration bursts during iron deficiency. After iron treatment, it can quickly return to normal.

Calcium is also meaningful to children. 99% of the body's calcium is in the bones, which is the most fundamental pillar of the human body. The growth and development of bones in children and adolescents is very rapid, with an average daily increase of 0.25mm bone dry weight, and an average daily weight gain of 1.2g. Calcium caused by skeletal development in childhood remains in the first 10 years of life, within 150mg per day, and in the range of 275-500mg. Adolescents need 2-4 times more calcium than adults. Therefore, the daily supply of children around 10 years old should be around 1000mg. Thus, enough calcium should be supplied from childhood to meet their normal growth and development needs. Chlorella contains 433mg/100g of calcium, which can supplement calcium deficiency.


In short, the nutritional quality of the fetus and infants will affect the development of children's intelligence and physical fitness throughout the life. The so-called congenital deficiency is the lack of early nutrition. In Japan, the country of longevity, chlorella is not only a "special product" for the elderly or patients, but also long-term used by young and middle-aged people who are aware of disease prevention and health maintenance, and even pregnant women. In response to the social problem of the general decline in students' physical fitness, some schools will provide students with nutritious meals while also letting them take a certain amount of chlorella, 2-3 grams per day to ensure their healthy growth. This approach is supported by scientific research results. Researchers have done such an experiment: select two groups of students in group A and group B, and ask the students in group A to take a certain amount of chlorella every day, while students in group B do not take it. Physical test after one year showed that the overall physical fitness of the students in group A is significantly better than that of group B.
Resources: HTTPS://READ01.COM/7RKE5K7.HTML

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

小球藻有助兒童成長

1966年日本完成以1347名學童為目標的小球藻活性生長因子(Chlorella Growth Factor,簡稱CGF)人體發育實驗,宣布小球藻作為全食品有助於兒童的成長發育。實驗中,讓一年級、三年級、五年級的676名兒童每天服用小球藻30毫克(mg),連續服用100天。另外選擇671名兒童作為對照組未服小球藻。結果,在身高、體重、胸圍、手臂圍、握力、身體肌肉力方面都有不同程度增長;各年級的成績,都比沒有服用小球藻的學生成績優秀。此項試驗有力的說明了,小球藻在兒童發育成長方面的輔助作用。


小球藻是全營養補充的超級食物,含豐富蛋白質、18種氨基酸、纖維、β胡蘿蔔素、維他命C,E,K和全部B族維他命,在小球藻中的礦物質包括鈣、鐵、磷、鉀、鎂,及微量的錳及鋅,也包女性必須的葉酸、葉黃素等,葉綠素含量是全球綠色植物中最多的。其胡蘿蔔素是一般植物的 100 倍。胡蘿蔔素在體內可轉變為維生素A,肝臟是主要貯存維生素A的場所,而兒童時期肝臟能貯維生素A的量很低,可低至成人的十分之一。維生素A的需要量與生長成正比,有證據證明,嬰幼兒是易發生缺乏症的年齡組,而維生素A也和大多數維生素一樣,不能在人體內合成,必需從食物中取得,因此,兒童需要經常地吃含豐富維生素A或胡蘿蔔素的食物,小球藻作為兒童食品的增加劑提供優質的胡蘿蔔素是很適合的。


胡蘿蔔素可以促進幼兒生長及骨骼發育,其機理可能是促進蛋白質的生物合成及骨細胞的分化。在維生素A缺乏時,機體對過去已在骨骼中形成的骨質不能吸收,結果骨質增厚,骨腔變小,顱骨的過度增生與變厚,會干擾其他顱神經、而脊椎骨的增厚,會使脊椎的神經孔變小,從而壓迫脊柱神經。所以維生素A或胡蘿蔔素對兒童正在迅速生長的骨骼是很有幫助的。維生素A的缺乏多見於2-5歲的兒童,雖然成人、兒童兩者都可能發生,但實際上難於在成年動物中製造缺乏模型,營養不良的兒童有時不易發現其缺乏,因為生長減慢會對維生素A的需求相對減少,在這種情況下,給予全營養食物是很需要的,小球藻正是全營養成份的全食物。


鐵不僅是血紅蛋白合成的原料,而且是很多生化代謝、細胞色素等不可缺少的成份。鐵參與細胞呼吸氧化磷酸化(參加三羧酸循環的酶一半以上為含鐵酶及鐵依賴酶)、卟啉代謝、膠原合成、核酸、胺基酸代謝及有絲分裂過程。因此鐵缺乏對兒童健康的影響,除了缺鐵性貧血外,對下述器官功能亦有損害:
1.對神經系統的影響:大腦對缺鐵極為敏感,可導致智商低下,嬰兒對周圍事物缺乏興趣、反應差、易激怒,學童上課注意力不集中、多動、這些症狀在缺鐵階段即可出現,伴有貧血特徵。有研究資料表明與含鐵的單胺氧化酶因缺鐵而活性下降有關,採用鐵劑治療後明顯好轉。


2.對肌肉功能,皮膚粘膜的影響:實驗證明骨骼肌細胞線粒體中a-甘油磷酸化酶(含鐵酶)異常,是肌肉功能下降的主要原因,小兒表現為耐力下降、乏力、易疲倦。同位素證實鐵與上皮細胞更新有關,鐵缺乏時指甲變脆、易裂、出現縱向崤皺、變薄,扁平、或呈匙狀反甲;可發生舌炎、口角炎、並可在咽部下方和食道連接處上皮及其疏鬆結締組織發生慢性炎症,導致吞咽困難。


3.對消化系統影響:胃粘膜萎縮性改變,澱粉酶、胰蛋白酶、脂肪酶降低、胃酸分泌減少引起小兒食慾下降,因味覺異常引起異食癖。分泌型IgA減少,使消化道屏障功能下降,小兒易患消化道感染。


4.對抗病能力的影響:已知分葉核粒細胞(PMN)在吞噬活動中出現呼吸,爆發產生一系列活性氧物質,有殺傷病原體的功能;研究表明缺鐵者PMN呼吸爆發時活性氧產生減少;鐵劑治療後可迅速恢復正常。


對兒童有意義的還有鈣,機體的鈣99%在骨骼,作為人體最根本的支柱。兒童青少年骨骼的生長發育非常迅速,每天平均增長 0.25mm 骨骼的乾重量,體重增加平均每天為1.2g。在兒童時期骨骼發育所引起的鈣存留在出生頭10年中,每日在 150mg 以內,在 275-500mg 的範圍。青春期的少年比成人需要的鈣多2-4倍,故10歲左右的孩子日供給量要在1000mg上下,因此自兒童時期起都要補給足夠的鈣,以適應其正常生長發育之需。小球藻含鈣 433mg/100g,可以補充鈣的不足。


總之,胎兒、嬰幼兒期的營養質量會影響兒童一生的智能和體能的發展。所謂先天不足就是早期營養的缺乏。在長壽之國的日本,小球藻不止是老年人或病人的「專用品」,有預防疾病維持健康意識的中青年人,甚至孕婦都會長期服用。針對學生體質普遍下降的社會問題,一些學校在給學生提供營養配餐的同時,還會讓他們加服一定量的小球藻,每天2-3克,以保障其健康成長。這一做法是有科研結果支持的。科研人員曾做過這樣的實驗:選出A組和B組兩組學生,在一年左中的時間讓A組學生每天服用一定量的小球藻,B組學生則不服用;一年以後經過體測,A組學生的整體體質明顯優於B組。
原文網址:HTTPS://READ01.COM/7RKE5K7.HTML

TISCO (HK) LTD.

得康(香港)有限公司 

Copyright ©2020 by Tisco (HK) Ltd. All Rights Reserved.